• Getting Started
  • Writing for UQ Drupal
  • Configuring site title
  • Site Editor Training
  • Planning your website
  • Administrator view
  • Alert boxes
  • Content Writing
  • Building a homepage
  • Writing for the Web
  • Site Coordinator Training
  • Banners
  • User types
  • Legacy system support section
  • Accessibility
  • Blocks
  • UQ School Template Training
  • Logging in
  • Administration
  • Brand Colours
  • Views
  • Design & Build
  • Images for the web
  • Buttons
  • Display Suite
  • UQ Base theme: Style Guide
  • Equal height elements
  • Search Engine Optimisation
  • Image Styles
  • For Developers
  • DS Inception
  • Forms
  • Drupal Glossary
  • Creating a sandbox
  • Icons
  • How to create banners
  • Training
  • List with lead
  • Google Analytics
  • UQ School Theme: Style Guide
  • Panels
  • UQ Base Regions
  • Utility classes
  • UQ Base theme
  • Quicktabs
  • Webforms
  • Tables
  • Toggle
  • Typography
  • UQ News RSS feeds
  • Block grid
  • Demo form
  • Date and Time
  • Grid
  • Menus
  • Name space standards
  • Theme settings
  • URL patterns
  • Central data
  • Maintenance mode
  • Site search
  • Developer Virtual Machine
  • Developer Contribution Workflow
  • UQ Base theme updates
  • Modules available for use in UQ Drupal
  • Migration Classes
  • DS Inception V3
  • Automated Tests
  • Maintenance mode

    Maintenance mode allows a site to be available on a public url but requires users to login in order to see the site. This way it cannot be accessed by unauthorised parties or indexed by search engines until it is taken out of Maintenance mode.

    Enabling/disabling this function is restricted to Administrator and Super Administrator roles.

    All user roles can use the site while in maintenance mode.

    Enabling

    To enable maintenance mode for your website:

    1. Go to Configuration > Maintenance mode.
    2. Select the Put site into maintenance mode check box.
    3. Edit the Maintenance mode message that Drupal Gardens displays to site visitors while your website is offline.
    4. Click Save configuration.

    Your website displays the maintenance mode message for all site visitors, including anonymous site visitors and search engines.

    Disabling

    To allow all site visitors access to your website, clear the Put site into maintenance mode check box on the Maintenance mode page, and then click Save configuration.

    Previous (Central data)Next (Site search)